Steering committee of the PERMIT COST Action

The Action has a Steering Committee for rapid assessment of key aspects relating to the work of PERMIT; these include choice of meeting venues and dates as well as encouragement and administration of Short Term Scientific Missions.

  • Chair: Professor Hugh Evans, Forest Research, Rhodfa Padarn, Llanbadarn Fawr, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, SY23 3UR, United Kingdom
    Tel: +443000680079
  • Vice Chair: Dr Thomas Jung, Phytophthora Research and Consultancy, Thomastrasse 75, 83098 Brannenburg, Germany
    Tel: +498034708386

Working Group Leaders and Deputies

Working Group 1: Pathway characterisation linked to pest movements and trade patterns

  • Leader: Dr Anna Maria Vettraino, University of Tuscia, S.Camillo de Lellis, 01100 Viterbo, Italy
    Tel: +390761357449
  • Deputy: Dr Marc Kenis, CABI Europe-Switzerland, 1 Rue des Grillons, 2800 Delemont, Switzerland
    Tel: +41324214884

Working Group 2: Development of generic risk mitigation measures to reduce pest movements along pathways

  • Leader: Professor Jean-Claude Grégoire, Université Libre de Bruxelles, 50 av. F.D. Roosevelt, 1050 Bruxelles, Belgium
    Tel: +3226503179
  • Deputy: Dr Treena Burgess, Murdoch University, South St, 6150 Perth, Australia
    Tel: +61893607537

Working Group 3: Analysis of the level of education and awareness of risks associated with different pathways 

  • Leader: Dr Mariella Marzano, Forest Research, Northern Research Station, Roslin, EH25 9SY, Scotland, United Kingdom
    Tel: +441314456973
  • Deputy: Dr Jelena Tomicevic, University of Belgrade, Faculty of Forestry, Kneza Viseslava 1, 11030 Belgrade, Serbia
    Tel: +381113053122

Working Group 4: Identification of research and data gathering needs

  • Leader: Dr Rimvys Vasaitis, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Dept. of Forest Mycology and Pathology, Dept. of Forest Mycology and Pathology, SE - 75007 Uppsala, Sweden
    Tel: +4618672729
  • Deputy: Professor Milka Glavendekic, University of Belgrade, Faculty of Forestry, Kneza Viseslava 1, 11030 Belgrade, Serbia
    Tel: +381113053899

Short Term Scientific Missions (STSMs) Coordinator

  • Dr Rimvys Vasaitis (see contact details above)