SilviLaser 2008: Organising and scientific committees

Organising committee

Conference Co-Chairs

  • Ross Hill (Bournemouth University)
  • Juan Suárez (Forest Research)

Conference Coordinators

  • Mark Lawrence (Forest Research)
  • Genevieve Patenaude (University of Edinburgh)
  • Jackie Rosette (University of Wales)

Conference Secretaries

  • Evelyn Hall (Forest Research)
  • Linda Legge (Forest Research)

Conference Web Coordinator

  • ShonaCameron (Forest Research)

Scientific committee

  • Hans-Erik Andersen (USDA Forest Service, USA)
  • J. Bryan Blair (NASA , USA)
  • Nicholas Coops (University of British Columbia, Canada)
  • Terje Gobakken (Norwegian University of Life Sciences)
  • Ross Hill (Bournemouth University, UK)
  • Yasumasa Hirata (FFPRI, Japan)
  • Johan Holmgren (Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences)
  • Chris Hopkinson (Nova Scotia C.C., Canada)
  • Juha Hyyppä (Finnish Geodetic Institute, Finland)
  • Barbara Koch (University of Freiburg, Germany)
  • Mike Lefsky (Colorado State University, USA)
  • Matti Maltamo (University of Joensuu, Finland)
  • Felix Morsdorf (University of Edinburgh)
  • Erik Næsset (Norwegian University of Life Sciences)
  • Ross Nelson (NASA, USA)
  • Wesley Newton (United States Geological Survey, USA)
  • Håkan Olsson (Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences)
  • Norbert Pfeifer (Vienna University of Technology, Austria)
  • Sorin Popescu (Texas AandM, USA)
  • Petri Rönnholm (Helsinki University of Technology, Finland)
  • Svein Solberg (Norwegian Forest and Landscape Institute, Norway)
  • Juan Suárez (Forest Research, UK)
  • Tatsuo Sweda (Ehime University, Japan)
  • Paul Treitz (Queen's University, Canada)
  • Pete Watt (Pöyry Forest Industry, New Zealand)
  • Mike Wulder (Canadian Forest Service, Canada)
  • Randy Wynne (Virginia Tech, USA)