Forestry Commission logo

Learning in your forest - central

Central district encompasses a triangular area formed by Liverpool, Hull and Milton Keynes including forests in Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Cheshire, Staffordshire, Leicestershire and Northamptonshire.

Learning opportunities currently available in this area include:


To find out more about these activities, or about other learning opportunities closer to where you are, please contact the learning team:


Sherwood Pines:

Tel: 0300 067 5467


Cannock forest:

Tel: 0300 067 5359


Last updated: 1st September 2017

England's Woods and Forests are cared for by Forest Enterprise England, an agency of the Forestry Commission.