Forestry Commission logo

England - web links for responsible authorities

This list shows the organisations responsible for the designations or other features that might be listed on the report generated by a search.

The designations are listed in alphabetical order within the name of each organisation.

The Forestry Commission acknowledge the contribution made by the organisations that provided datasets for use in the Land Information Search.

Responsible Authority  Name of special area or feature

Natural England

Ancient woodland
        Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty AONB
    Countryside Character Areas
          Community Forests
    Heritage Coasts
  National Nature Reserve NNR
  National Park boundaries
  Ramsar sites
  Sites of Special Scientific Interest SSSI
  Special Areas for Conservation SAC
  Special Protection Areas SPA
  World Heritage Sites
DEFRA Common Land 
  Countryside Stewardship Agreements
  Environmentally Sensitive Areas ESA 
        Environmentally Sensitive Areas (Agreements) ESA
         Less Favoured Areas LFA
   Moor Land 
        Nitrate Sensitive Areas NSA
        Nitrate Vulnerable Zones
  Objective 1 areas
  Objective 2 areas
Forestry Commission Closed schemes
  Dedicated woodlands
   Economic Regeneration Priority Area 2002
  Felling licence applications
  Forest Enterprise land
  Forest Plans
   NW(E) WIG Target Areas
  Walkers Welcome
  Woodland Grant Scheme Mark III
     Woods for People
National Forest Company National Forest
Ordnance Survey County Boundary
   District Boundaries
   London Borough Boundaries
   Metropolitan Districts 
   Parish Boundaries
   Unitary Boundaries
Royal Society for the Protection of Birds RSPB Reserves
Last updated: 30th March 2017