Forestry Commission logo

ForestXplorer

The ultimate free guide to our forests

Forest Xplorer running on iPhone and Android devices

Discovery Trail at Bolderwood

Experience the seasons of the forest, on our discovery trail. Walkers on a waymarked trail at Bolderwood. New Forest

This 1 mile self-guided trail will take you through the woods and activities and challenges for all the family.

 

 

Event details

When is the event?

Saturday 18 August 2018 (more dates available)

What time is it on?

You can start the trail anytime between 10.30am and 3.30pm

Who is this for?

Suitable for all ages

How much?

Free. There may be a small charge for the additional activity pack.

Where to meet?

Bolderwood Car Park

What to wear?

Suitable outdoor clothing and footwear.

Do I need to book?

Booking is not required for this event.

Dogs Allowed:

yes
 

Event dates

Saturday 18 August 2018
Sunday 19 August 2018
Monday 20 August 2018
Tuesday 21 August 2018
Wednesday 22 August 2018
Thursday 23 August 2018
Friday 24 August 2018
Saturday 25 August 2018
Sunday 26 August 2018
Monday 27 August 2018
Tuesday 28 August 2018
Wednesday 29 August 2018
Thursday 30 August 2018
Friday 31 August 2018
Saturday 1 September 2018
Sunday 2 September 2018
Monday 3 September 2018

What's Here?

  • Toliets
  • Walking
  • The path is a moderately smooth gravelled surface with two short but fairly steep slopes and frequent resting places.
    The trail is accessed via a gate which has a low catch.
More about what's here

Location

OS Grid ref: SU242086

Get directions

Contact

General Enquiries

0300 067 4601
enquiries.southern@­forestry.gsi.gov.uk
Programme for the Endorsement of Forest Certification certifiedForest Stewardship Council certified

England's Woods and Forests are cared for by Forest Enterprise England, an agency of the Forestry Commission.