Forestry Commission logo

Discovery Pass

Discover the
freedom of
the forest…
every day of the year…

Get free parking, discounts on events and much more with an annual Discovery Pass


The ultimate free guide to our forests

Forest Xplorer running on iPhone and Android devices

Designer Den Build

Children den building.Use our colourful hazel sticks for a new look at shelter building. You can pick up an activity sheet and the location of the build from the Visitor Information Centre.

Event details

When is the event?

Sunday 1 April 2018 (more dates available)

What time is it on?

10am - 5pm

Who is this for?

Family Activity

How much?


Where to meet?

Grizedale VC

Dogs Allowed:


Event dates

Sunday 1 April 2018
Monday 2 April 2018
Tuesday 3 April 2018
Wednesday 4 April 2018
Thursday 5 April 2018
Friday 6 April 2018
Saturday 7 April 2018
Sunday 8 April 2018
Monday 9 April 2018
Tuesday 10 April 2018
Wednesday 11 April 2018
Thursday 12 April 2018
Friday 13 April 2018
Saturday 14 April 2018
Sunday 15 April 2018


OS Grid ref: SD331944
Postcode: LA22 0QJ

Get directions


North Forest District
Programme for the Endorsement of Forest Certification certifiedForest Stewardship Council certified

England's Woods and Forests are cared for by Forest Enterprise England, an agency of the Forestry Commission.