Forestry Commission logo

Discovery Pass

Discover the
freedom of
the forest…
every day of the year…

Get free parking, discounts on events and much more with an annual Discovery Pass


The ultimate free guide to our forests

Forest Xplorer running on iPhone and Android devices

Easter Orienteering Family Fun Competition

This Easter we have an eggciting family fun orienteering competition for you to enjoy.

Will your team answer all the questions and achieve the highest score? The course is approximately 1.4km long and is a moderate orienteering course.

Maps are £2 each.


Pin puncher, Orienteering, Whinlatter

Event details

When is the event?

Thursday 29 March 2018 (more dates available)

Who is this for?


How much?

2 per map

Where to meet?

Visitor Centre

What to wear?

Clothing suitable for walking/ running through the forest. You may need a compass.

Dogs Allowed:


Event dates

Thursday 29 March 2018
Friday 30 March 2018
Saturday 31 March 2018
Sunday 1 April 2018
Monday 2 April 2018
Tuesday 3 April 2018
Wednesday 4 April 2018
Thursday 5 April 2018
Friday 6 April 2018
Saturday 7 April 2018
Sunday 8 April 2018
Monday 9 April 2018
Tuesday 10 April 2018
Wednesday 11 April 2018
Thursday 12 April 2018
Friday 13 April 2018
Saturday 14 April 2018
Sunday 15 April 2018


OS Grid ref: NY209245
Postcode: CA12 5TW

Get directions


North Forest District
Programme for the Endorsement of Forest Certification certifiedenjoy England quality assured visitor attractionForest Stewardship Council certified

England's Woods and Forests are cared for by Forest Enterprise England, an agency of the Forestry Commission.