Forestry Commission logo

ForestXplorer

The ultimate free guide to our forests

Forest Xplorer running on iPhone and Android devices
Friends of Westonbirt

The friends of Westonbirt Arboretum

Join today - Support Westonbirt and visit for free for a year.

Autumn sunlight through trees Westonbirt

Secrets of Silk Wood Guided Walk

Take in the stunning seasonal sights of the ancient Silk Wood

Our volunteers will guide you round the ancient woodland, and reveal some of the hidden gems of the aboretum. Learn about the history and management of the breathtaking landscape as you explore the woodland, and ask questions of our experienced and knowledgable guides.

All guided walks set off from outside the Welcome Building, please ask a member of staff if you are at all unsure of where to go.

Dogs on leads are welcome on this walk

Free after admission

Event details

When is the event?

Saturday 29 September 2018 (more dates available)

What time is it on?

11:00 until March 2018, 2pm from 1st March

How much?

Free after admission

Where to meet?

Welcome Building

What to wear?

Please wear suitable clothing and footwear for outdoor walking

Do I need to book?

No booking necessary

 

Event dates

Saturday 29 September 2018
Sunday 30 September 2018
Saturday 6 October 2018
Sunday 7 October 2018
Saturday 13 October 2018
Sunday 14 October 2018
Saturday 20 October 2018
Sunday 21 October 2018
Saturday 27 October 2018
Sunday 28 October 2018
Saturday 3 November 2018
Sunday 4 November 2018

Location

OS Grid ref: ST851898
Postcode: GL8 8QS

Get directions

Contact

Westonbirt Arboretum

0300 067 4890
westonbirt@­forestry.gsi.gov.uk
Programme for the Endorsement of Forest Certification certifiedForest Stewardship Council certified

England's Woods and Forests are cared for by Forest Enterprise England, an agency of the Forestry Commission.