Compression Wood participating organisations

Forest Research - Co-ordinating Partner

Barry Gardiner
Forest Research
Northern Research Station
Roslin, Midlothian
EH25 9SY
United Kingdom

Tel: +44 (0)131 445 6950
Fax: +44 (0)131 445 5124
E-mail: barry.gardiner@forestry.gsi.gov.uk

Elspeth Macdonald
Forest Research
1 Highlander Way
Inverness Business Park
Inverness, IV2 7GB
United Kingdom

Tel: +44 (0) 1463 252610
Fax: +44 (0) 1463 243846
E-mail: elspeth.macdonald@forestry.gsi.gov.uk

Centre for Ecology and Hydrology (CEH)

Alan Crossley
Natural Environment Research Council
Centre for Ecology and Hydrology Edinburgh
Bush Estate, Penicuik
EH26 0QB
United Kingdom

Tel: +44 (0) 131 445 4343
Fax: +44 (0) 131 445 3943
E-mail: ac@ceh.ac.uk

University of Freiburg, Institut fuer Forstbenutzung und Forstliche Arbeitswissenschaft (IFU)

Franka Bruechert
Albert-Ludwigs-University Freiburg
Institute for Forest Utilisation
Werderring 6, 79085 Freiburg
Germany

Tel: 0049 761 203 9224
Fax: 0049 761 203 3763
E-mail: bruecher@uni-freiburg.de

University of Freiburg, Institut fur Waldwachstum (IWW)

Heinrich Spiecker
Albert-Ludwigs-University Freiburg
Institut fuer Waldwachstum
Bertoldstr. 17
79085 Freiburg
Germany

Tel: 0049 761 203 3737
Fax: 0049 761 203 3740
E-mail: instww@uni-freiburg.de

Philipp Duncker
Albert-Ludwigs-University Freiburg
Institut fuer Waldwachstum
Tennenbacherstr. 4
D-79085 Freiburg
Germany

Tel: 0049 761 2033775
Fax: 0049 761 203 3740
E-mail: philipp.duncker@iww.uni-freiburg.de

Insitut National de la Recherche Agronomique, Nancy (INRA)

Jean-Michel Leban
Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique
Equipe de Recherche sur la Qualité des Bois
54280 Champenoux
France

Tel: 0033 383 394041
Fax: 0033 383 394069
E-mail: leban@nancy.inra.fr

Ferdinand Braun S.A. (Braun)

Paul Siat
Ferdinand Braun S.A.
69B rue Principale
67280 Niederhaslach
France

Tel: 0033 388 487660
Fax: 0033 388 473489

Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU)

Mats Warensjoe
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
Department of Forest Management and Products
901 83 Umeå
Sweden

Tel: 0046 90 7869357
Fax: 0046 90 7866091
E-mail: mats.warensjo@spmslu.se

Mats Nylinder
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
Department of Forest Management and Products
PO Box 7060
750 07 Uppsala
Sweden

Tel: 0046 18 672470
Fax: 0046 18 673490
E-mail: mats.nylinder@sh.slu.se

University of Joensuu (UJOE.FF)

Heli Peltola
University of Joensuu
Faculty of Forestry
Tulliportinkatu 1, PO Box 111
80101 Joensuu
Finland

Tel: 00358 13 251 3630
Fax: 00358 13 251 4444
E-mail: heli.peltola@joensuu.fi

University of Florence (UNIFI)

Marco Fioravanti
Universita degli Studi di Firenze
Dipartimento Scienze e Tecnologie Ambientali Forestali
13, Via S. Bonaventura
50145 Firenze
Italy

Tel: 0039 055 30231269
Fax: 0039 055 319179
E-mail: marco.fioravanti@unifi.it

Chalmers University (Chalmers)

Marie Johansson
Chalmers University of Technology
Department of Structural Engineering
41296 Gothenburg
Sweden

Tel: 0046 31 772 2028
Fax: 0046 31 772 2260
E-mail: marie.johansson@ste.chalmers.se

Building Research Establishment (BRE)

Keith Maun
Building Research Establishment
Centre for Timber Technology and Construction
Bucknalls Lane
Watford  WD2 7JR
United Kingdom

Tel: +44 (0)1923 664 812
Fax: +44 (0)1923 664 785
E-mail: maunk@bre.co.uk

Tim Reynolds
Building Research Establishment
Centre for Timber Technology and Construction
Bucknalls Lane
Watford, WD2 7JR
United Kingdom

Tel: +44 (0)1923 664 832
Fax: +44 (0)1923 664 783
E-mail: reynoldst@bre.co.uk