Forestry Commission logo

South West Area contact details

For information about Forestry Commission woodlands in Cornwall, Devon, Somerset, Wiltshire, Gloucestershire and the former Avon area, please contact Bank House, Bank Street, Coleford, Glos, GL16 8BA, Tel : 0300 067 4800, email:

For information about Forestry Commission woodlands in Dorset please contact South England District, at The Queen's House, Lyndhurst, Hants, SO43 7NH, Tel : 0300 067 4600 email:

For information and advice on grants, regulations and felling licences contact:

Forestry Commission South West England
Buller’s Hill

General office - 0300 067 4960

Felling Licences and Legacy Schemes including EWGS (WRG, WIG, WCG, FWP, WMG)
Tel: 0300 067 4960

Your local Woodland Officer can offer advice and assistance on private woodlands.

Cornwall, Torbay, South Hams and Plymouth - Garin Linnington Tel: 07917 643373

Exmoor National Park, East Devon, Mid Devon (part), Exeter City, Teignbridge - Chris Sorensen Tel: 0300 067 4094

North Devon (excluding ENP), West Devon (including DNP), Mid Devon (part) and Torridge - Leo Dawson Tel: 0300 067 5853

Sedgemoor, Mendip, Taunton Dean, West Somerset (excluding ENP) and South Somerset – Sam Negus Tel: 0300 067 5851

West Dorset, Purbeck, Weymouth & Portland – Chris Gibbard Tel: 0300 067 5860

Wiltshire (part), East Dorset, North Dorset, Bournemouth, Poole, Christchurch - Ian Briscoe Tel: 0300 067 5844

Gloucestershire - David Rowe Tel: 0300 067 5854

Bristol, Swindon, South Gloucestershire, North Somerset, Bath and North East Somerset, Wiltshire (part) - Mark Malins Tel: 0300 067 5849

Last updated: 1st September 2016