Forestry Commission logo

Hands to the saw

Volunteers clearing vegetation from footpath beside the river Severn. Wyre Forest If you enjoy the simple pleasure of working outside, being practical and hands on, come and volunteer to maintain our forests for everyone. 

You could be creating a new picnic table, building a brand new shelter for watching birds or helping to expand natural play areas for families.  Alternatively you could be working with the National Park volunteers to repair footpaths and rights of way across the Forestry Commission managed land.

Buckinghamshire - Wendover

Colin Bradley 07778025144 colin.bradley@forestry.gov.uk

Mike Baldock Wendover Woods Conservation Group
01442 823139 07870 836 051
www.chilternsociety.org.uk/activ-wendover.php

Cumbria

Whinlatter - Sally Burchall 017687 78613 sally.burchall@forestry.gsi.gov.uk www.forestry.gov.uk/whinlatter

Grizedale - Tania Crockett 01229 862023 
tania.crockett@forestry.gsi.gov.uk www.forestry.gov.uk/grizedale

Ennerdale - Gareth Browning 017687 76816 
gareth.browning@forestry.gov.ukwww.wildennerdale.co.uk/volunteering.html

Devon - Haldon

01392 834251 haldon.rangers@forestry.gsi.gov.uk

Gloucestershire - Westonbirt

Cheryl Pearson cheryl.pearson@forestry.gov.uk www.fowa.org.uk 

Hampshire

Alice Holt Forest - Julian Williams 01420 23666  julian.williams@forestry.gov.uk www.forestry.gov.uk/aliceholt

New Forest - Alexis Scott-Thompson 023 8028 6840  alexis.scott-thompson@forestry.gsi.gov.uk 

Kent 

Bedgebury - 01580 879820  bedgebury@forestry.gsi.gov.uk

Jeskyns - 01474 825118 Denise.bird@forestry.gov.uk 

London - Thames Chase

http://www.thameschase.org.uk/ enquiries@thameschase.org.uk
Telephone: 01708 641880/642970

Nottinghamshire - Sherwood

Find out more at www.forestry.gov.uk/eastmidlandsvolunteering

Norfolk - Thetford

Holly Berwick 01842 816015
holly.berwick@forestry.gsi.gov.uk

South Yorkshire - Bentley / Brodworth / Cudworth / Phoenix

Find out more at www.forestry.gov.uk/southyorkshirevolunteering

Tyne and Wear - Chopwell

Carole Friends of Chopwell Wood  01207 542495 
(M) 07761 452440 caroleinthewoods@live.co.uk 

Yorkshire

Friends of Dalby Forest – www.friendsofdalbyforest.org.uk

Friends of Guisborough Forest and Walkway- www.fogfw.org

Friends of Hagg Wood – www.fohw.org.uk

Forestry Commission Ranger – Cath Bashforth- 07876 546592 cath.bashforth@forestry.gsi.gov.uk