Forestry Commission logo

Discovery Pass

Discover the
freedom of
the forest…
every day of the year…

Get free parking, discounts on events and much more with an annual Discovery Pass


The ultimate free guide to our forests

Forest Xplorer running on iPhone and Android devices
Tree Quests advert

Firewood Sales

An opportunity to buy firewood produced as part of Westonbirt's routine tree management.

Please note that this firewood is unseasoned and has not been cut into logs.

It is various sizes which you may need to split or prepare at home.

 Car boot: £15
 Estate with seats down/small trailer: £30
 Van/large trailer: £60

Payment by cash or cheque.

Collection only.

For advance sales or reservations call Paul Hayden: 07793 823093.

Find us at the firewood storage compound near to the old Plant Centre. Instead of parking in the main car park, continue past it and the old Plant Centre parking will be ahead of you

Event details

When is the event?

Saturday 29 October 2016 (more dates available)

What time is it on?

9:00 - 12:00

Dogs Allowed:


Event dates

Saturday 29 October 2016
Saturday 5 November 2016
Saturday 12 November 2016
Saturday 19 November 2016
Saturday 26 November 2016
Saturday 3 December 2016
Saturday 10 December 2016
Saturday 17 December 2016
Saturday 24 December 2016
Saturday 31 December 2016

Get the latest news, information & offers

Sign up for our emails


OS Grid ref: ST851898
Postcode: GL8 8QS

Get directions


Westonbirt Forest District
Programme for the Endorsement of Forest Certification certifiedForest Stewardship Council certified

England's Woods and Forests are cared for by Forest Enterprise England, an agency of the Forestry Commission.