, , , , ,
Forestry Commission logo

Discovery Pass

Discover the
freedom of
the forest…
every day of the year…

Get free parking, discounts on events and much more with an annual Discovery Pass

ForestXplorer

The ultimate free guide to our forests

Forest Xplorer running on iPhone and Android devices

4x4 in the Forest

4x4 in the forest event on Cannock ChaseCome Join the Rangers in your 4x4 to Explore Cannock Chase Forest from behind the Wheel.

Enjoy a leisurely drive on Forestry Commission tracks and trails with the opportunity to test your vehicles off road capabilities. It is suitable for intermediate level drivers and ideal for people with less mobitlity to get into the wider forest.

Event details

When is the event?

Saturday 4 February 2017 (more dates available)

What time is it on?

9:15am for 9:30am start until 12noon

How much?

50

Where to meet?

Birches Valley Forest Centre

Do I need to book?

Spaces Limited. To Book please call 0300 067 4340.

Dogs Allowed:

Yes
 

Event dates

Saturday 4 February 2017
Saturday 4 March 2017
Saturday 1 April 2017
Saturday 6 May 2017
Saturday 3 June 2017
Saturday 1 July 2017
Saturday 5 August 2017
Saturday 2 September 2017
Saturday 7 October 2017
Saturday 4 November 2017
Saturday 2 December 2017

Get the latest news, information & offers

Sign up for our emails

Location

OS Grid ref: SK 018171
Postcode: WS15 2UQ

Get directions

Contact

Cannock Chase

0300 067 4340
info-cannock@­forestry.gsi.gov.uk
Programme for the Endorsement of Forest Certification certifiedForest Stewardship Council certified

England's Woods and Forests are cared for by Forest Enterprise England, an agency of the Forestry Commission.